top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

All About That Baby Wearin'

Baby wearing is the BOMB DOT COM!! I wrap my babies up and hold them close before I even leave the hospital...which means I was the weirdo mom walking around the Labour and Delivery unit with my baby strapped to me while I went to grab a jello, but ya know...whatevs!

Baby wearing is my jam and below is a list of the baby wraps/carriers I have used and am currently using listed from birth-toddler. Enjoy!!

OBSESSED!! This is my go to for newborns up to about 4-6 months old. :) :)

  • Pros: You can wear it a million different ways- it's washable (goodbye spit up!!)-comfortable- comes in different colors so you can try and be fashionable ;)

  • Cons: Takes practice before you feel comfortable-the fabric is soooo long that it takes up quite a bit of room in your bag or stroller

  • Pros: well known and trusted brand-easy to put on- dad can wear it easily and doesn't feel too girly

  • Cons: hurt my shoulders- baby's legs hang down (in the newer styles I believe this is fixed)- doesn't expand as much (width-wise) for growing baby, so it was short lived for us

Awesome as kiddos get bigger! :)

  • Pros: inexpensive- wide seat for baby- comfy straps- easy to use- takes up little space

  • Cons: Loosens as you wear it- a little difficult to wear baby on back without a second hand- once baby is able to move around they can wiggle out of the top straps (worked until my kiddos were 1)

  • Pros: inexpensive- AHH-DORABLE- holds toddlers up to 45lbs- has a hood- wide seat for baby- sooo comfortable

  • Cons: a little challenging to put baby on back ( I just sit, fit her legs in, hoist her up and buckle in)

Here's the scoop...EVERYONE will have an opinion about what baby carrier you should use and why... but in the end it will come down to what works for you and your baby. All that matters is that you find a carrier that is functional, cozy, and allows you and your little one the ability to be close- plus you'll be able to make a cup of coffee!!! I hope this helps you sort out some of the top brands and you get your baby wearin' on!!

bottom of page