top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Stitch Fix- Is it worth it?!

"Is it worth it, let me work it, I put my thing down flip it and reverse it"- Missy Elliot

A few weeks ago as I went to work in my sweet LulaRoe Leggings (which I adore!) and a tunic- my norm. As I was walking down the high school hallways I noticed some of the women at work were looking....well....100% put together!! Their clothes were poppin and jewelry was on fleek!! As I investigated into where my friends were finding such cute clothes I found out they were using Stitch Fix which is a cool new way to shop, so I decided to give it a go :)

The first box was like a gift from Santa on Christmas morning! I opened it with glee and had 5 items to try on which included a jean jacket, blouse, tank top, skirt, and dangling earrings. Although the items were cute, none of them really screamed my style so I put them into the pouch that was provided and sent everything back except for the earrings. I was a little deflated and chose to do some Stitch Fix research, update my Pinterest style board, send a note to the stylist and try one.more.box.....

Holy awesomeness!!! Box number two was much better and gave me hope to try again in the future!! Below is the box of goodies I received!!

*Don't mind the frizzy hair-- first day back to work after Spring Break is a doozy!

My favorite pieces are the skinny jeans which fit perrrrfectlyyy and the adorable boho tank---#totalkeepers!! I told the stylist I loved florals and gravitated towards the bohemian style and she was ON POINT with these two!!

Distressed Skinny Jean $88

Langlock Cold Shoulder Top $54

My third favorite item was this navy striped lace detail dress! At $58, that's a good deal!

Below are the cute/comfy items that I chose to send back to my stylist. I have learned that if you try something on and don't LOVE it completely, you probably wont wear it later, so buh-bye it was!!

3/4 Sleeve Knit Top $58

Simona Henley Blouse $44

What I love about Stitch Fix is that I can have items picked for me, shipped to my house, and I can try them on in the comfort of my home at my leisure. Don't get me wrong shopping in an actual store is the bomb-dot-com, however I live in the middle of nowhere, have two kids under 4 that require a lot of my attention, and make dinner pretty much every night. I hardly have time to shower let alone shop independently while sipping a delicious cup of joe. In my case, Stitch Fix was a fun new adventure that actually sent me some clothes that I truly love and will wear, after I shower of course!! ;)

Some tips on using Stitch Fix:

  • update your Pinterest board, Instagram, and other social media and link it to Stitch Fix

  • Leave a note for your stylist on your personal style, prints you like, items your hoping for or wear most often

  • Don't be scared of the sticker price- I love Target and Old Navy prices but those clothes rip, tear, and are thrown away so easily...if you choose to have Fixes sent every 3 months you can afford to spend a little more for quality items

  • You get a $20 credit to use towards an item in the box or if you send everything back you pay $20 for the stylist fee

  • Once you get a notification that your order has shipped you can sneak a peak at what's inside your box (if you don't want to ruin the surprise skip this part!!)

  • log into Stitch Fix and act like you are checking out and swipe through- this will show you all of the items headed your way

  • Leave comments on the items you send back in order for your stylist to get a better understanding of likes and dislikes

  • Order a box more than once before you decide to quit...you never know what could come!!

Overall I would say Stitch Fix is worth it...if only just for the thrill of seeing the box on your doorstep :)

bottom of page